The Generosity of Spirit and Legacy of Black Philanthropy with Joy Webb, Black Philanthropist

Episode 8: The Generosity of Spirit and Legacy of Black Philanthropy with Joy Webb, Black Philanthropist

The Black community contributes at least $11 billion a year to charitable causes and has a legacy of charitable giving to effect social change.

Show notes

Joy has served the Community Investment Network for over a decade and filled multiple roles that include, board member, secretary, and Co-Chair for the Atlanta Conference in 2016. Joy is also the founder of the Circle of Joy (COJ) Giving Circle. As a group, members of the Circle pool their time, talent, and treasure to strategically invest in improving the quality of life for the youth of the Atlanta Metro Area.

The Community Investment Network has partnered with Microsoft to provide Black-led nonprofits with free premium licenses for Microsoft Office 365 for 10 years!

Signing up is easy. Click the Link below to register for the CIN & Microsoft Webinar taking place, Wednesday, April 7, 2021, at 2 pm EST / 1 pm CST / 11 am PST

Click here

Got questions, or for more information contact Joy Webb, Program Director at joy.webb@thecommunityinvestment.org

For inquiries, to nominate guests or suggest topics, email us at blackfundraiserspodcast@gmail.com

This podcast is hosted by ZenCast.fm

Hosts


Guests

Subscribe now

Get new episodes of The Black Fundraisers' Podcast automatically